Go Orienteering

Check out the current Event Calendar or Upcoming Events (scroll down the right hand column).

To do orienteering in your own time - choose a  DIY Permanent Course or download the MapRun App for Android and iOs.New maps are added regularly.

Ask us about Day & Evening Training Sessions - After-School Orienteering - Kid-O for the under-8s. 
 Latest News

Last chance! Australian 3 Days 2024 entries close 10th March

on .

The Carnival Committee and all SA orienteers look forward to welcoming you to the Aus3Days24, set in and around the Adelaide Hills, Rockleigh and Monarto/Murray Bridge.

This year's carnival is extra special because it celebrates 50 years since the first national 3 Days was held over Easter in 1974, at the Royal National Park in NSW.

All events take place in convenient locations barely an hour's drive from Adelaide. (The Monarto campsite is now at capacity.)A3D 50 1974 SM SACROP

The four-day program includes:

  • World Ranking and National Orienteering League races for elite classes 
  • Family Teams Event and Sprints on Good Friday
  • Free KID-O orienteering for children aged 0-7 (all days except the Prologue, as Bridget is the course setter)

Dates for your diary:

  • 29th March – Heathfield High School: Elite Prologue, WRE, NOL, Public Sprints
  • 30th March – Pymton (Rockleigh):  Middle Distance, WRE, NOL Event
  • 31st March – Ngaralta Country: Long Distance, NOL Event
  • 1st April – Narrinyeri Hills: Relay Length, NOL Event

Book all events and camping on Eventor

Find out more about the terrain and courses on the Australian 3 Days 2024 carnival website: https://aus3days2024.saorienteering.au/

Keep up-to-date on the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Aus3Days2024

Email questions to CONTACT US

New Permanent & MapRun Courses near Callington

on .

20231219 160925Five new MapRun courses, including two using permanent controls, have been established at the Adelaide Hills 4WD Park near Callington. All courses start and finish at the park Office on Eclair Mine Road St Ives. Permission must be obtained at the office before starting any of the courses. The shortest two courses, using permanent controls, are of Easy and Moderate navigation and are suitable for families. The longer courses of 1.8km to 2.6km involve hilly terrain although the climb is still less than 5%. Some great views are obtained on these courses.To download the permanent courses go to About Orienteering -> DIY Orienteering

Click MapRun to find out more about using MapRun

20231220 120044

Facilities at the Park include parking, camping, playgrounds and of course its main attraction comprising
several kilometres of well signed 4WD tracks that are classified into 4 levels of difficulty. Information on Adelaide Hills 4WD Park is available at its web site : https://www.adelaidehills4wdpark.com.au/   Phone 0488 551 116


Australian 3 Days 2024 – Entries Open

on .

We’re excited to Aus3Days 2024 Logoannounce that registration for the Australian 3 Days 2024 is now open. The carnival committee expects over 600 orienteers, their friends and families to attend the events from 29 March to 1 April, set against the backdrop of the beautiful Adelaide Hills and Murraylands regions. 

What’s in store:

- Four days of challenging orienteering: NOL, WRE, Sledge, and more. Test your skills in diverse and demanding terrain.

- Social fun: Reconnect with old friends and make new ones.

- No shortage of ways to spend your free time: this is an area world-famous for its wines, locally grown food, and the world’s largest safari experience outside Africa.

For campers seeking affordable accommodation options, don’t delay in booking a spot for your tent or trailer (no RVs). The communal campsite for up to 50 people is conveniently situated near the Monarto Safari Park. 

Download Bulletin 1, enter events, book camping and order merchandise on Eventor.

For more information, including events, campsite and places to stay, and local attractions, visit our official website.

20 7 23 E24 Maps FINAL 210 148 mm

3 Days Carnival O Gear Ready to Order

on .

Thanks to the work of Merchandise Coordinator Jan Hillyard and the design talent of Bridget Uppill, the Australian 3 Days Committee is pleased to announce the Carnival Clothing Collection is now available for order.


Aus3Days 2024 running tops1024x426

 In addition to the Aus3Days Running Top pictured, also on offer is a range of comfortable hoodies, lined long-sleeve tops, polo tops and hats, embroidered with the carnival logo.

All items are Australian made.

Some important deadlines: All deadlines are now 16th Feb 2024

  • Colourful commemorative Running Tops need to be ordered by 31 JANUARY 2024. 16th Feb 2024
  • Other commemorative clothing orders have a deadline of 16 FEBRUARY 2024.

See the carnival website or Eventor for details:




We recommend you get in early to secure one of 50 spots at Monarto Sporting Complex, a centrally located base for all 3 Days events:


Event Entries close on Sunday 3 March (just a few weeks away!)

Orienteering SA looks forward to hosting national and international competitors at the iconic 3 Days, held by tradition over the Easter long weekend (29 March-1 April 2024) in the Adelaide Hills and Murraylands. Let your friends know because the more the merrier - spectators are welcome!

If you have any questions, email the Carnival Secretary at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Time to celebrate at the Annual Orienteering SA Awards!

on .

Bring friends, family and fellow orienteers to the Orienteering SA Awards, on Sunday 19 November - we'll be setting up from 4.30PM and starting at 5PM sharp so please be there before 5. The presentations will be followed by a BYO picnic in the grounds of Glandore Community Centre - see the map below. Looking forward to seeing you there and sharing the war stories and achievements of 2023!


OY Awards 2023



Other Sponsors and Supporters

snap hilton asc osoa

dukeofbrunswichlogowildfire logo col 0Small2

Principal Sponsor

ORSR sagovernment 1574x422GameOnLogoplaybytheruleslogo