For upcoming orienteering events see the Event Calendar or Upcoming events to right

To do orienteering in your own time - see our Permanent Courses or virtual courses using the MapRun phone app

  • The Dec edition of the SA Orienteer is available online. Go to About Us -> SA Orienteer
  •  Memberships for 2022 are open. To get member discounts you need to renew or take out membership before entering. Sport Voucher applications are also open now. They have been extended & are now available for students aged 5-15 as of 31/12/2022. For more information and the Sport Voucher link go to About Orienteering -> Join Now 

Orienteering SA Presentation Evening

on .

The annual OSA Presentation evening was held at Glenunga Hub on Sunday 5th December.  The following awards were presented, after which attendees enjoyed a picnic tea on the outside veranda and lawns

John Hall Memorial Service Award

Saltbush's Alan Holland received this year's John Hall Memorial Service Award. The annual award is presented to individuals who have "rendered meritorious service to the sport of orienteering within any club affiliated with Orienteering SA". Alan attended his first orienteering event in 1985, after which he became a regular at local events around Whyalla. Described as a "quiet achiever", he has been an active club member for 35 years, winning four club awards, holding several club committee positions, organising events, helping to construct the club trailer and club shed, produced and updated seven maps, and O-training at St Teresa's school. The award was presented via "Facetime" to Alan by John Lyon.

 John Lyons announces the John Hall Award via Facetime to Saltbush Orinteers

Sue Millard Trophy

The Sue Millard Trophy for the most improved junior orienteers, were female Gemma Burley, male Remi Afnan IMG 2423 S

Course Planner

Course Planner of the Year: Tyson Hillyard for the Foot and MTBO Courses at Belair NP

Middle Distance Championships (Paradise South)

The Middle Distance Championship trophies were presented to: Champion female Emily Sorensen; Champion male Simon Uppill

Night Championship trophies (Rock Oyster)

The Night Championship trophies were presented to: Club OHOC; Champion female Evalin Brautigam; Champion male Simon Uppill

The following Orienteer of the Year Awards were presented

For full results click on this link

Class                Name

M16A                Mitchell Stephens
M20A                Ethan Penck
M21A                Angus Haines
M35A                Tyson Hillyard
M45A                Kym Barnett
M55A                Steve Cooper
M65A                Paul Hoopmann
M75A                Robert Smith
W16A               Jemima Lloyd
W20A               Joanna George
W21A               Abigail George
W35A               Jenny Casanova
W45A               Kate Marschall
W55A               Zara Soden
W65A               Leila Henderson
W75A               Carol Such
M21AS             Luke Overton
M55+AS           Clive Arthur
W21AS             Lexie Ashforth
W45AS             Lan Kelly
W55+AS           Ruth Nicolson
MOB                 Matthew Maunder
WOB                Janet Hillyard

Principal Sponsor

ORSR sagovernment 1574x422GameOnLogoplaybytheruleslogo

Other Sponsors and Supporters

snap hilton asc osoa