Welcome to Orienteering in South Australia

 Orienteering in South Australian is managed by Orienteering SA and is a sport in which participants navigate to complete a course using a map & compass. Newcomers click here.Click here to read or subscribe to ENEWS  Click here to use our Mobile/Tablet Version

Latest edition of Australian Orienteer is now available online (Sept 2017)

Next MTBO Event at Cobbler Creek Sat 30th Sept. Pre entry by email preferred by Tues 26th Sept. Please note change of start time for this event: Mass Start now at 10 a.m

Inter Club Relays on Sun 15th October at Flinders University. Entry available through your club before 8th Oct. Limited enter on the day options.

Mid-week evening training now focuses on fitness - see the calendar on the coaching and training page.  Training calendar for Term 3 available on this page.

 

 

 

 


 
   
   

Australian Championships in NSW

Thursday, 21 September 2017

Orienteering SA wishes all the best to all SA Orienteers who are competing in the Australian Championships carnival starting this Saturday. In particular to the Schools team (in the photos of the junior camp below) who are competing in the Australian Schools Championships.
For the background to the schools team members see the article in the September edition of the Australian Orienteer magazine here: https://issuu.com/orienteeringaustralia/docs/auso-2017-3

The selected team members are
Senior boys: Dante Afnan, Cameron Green, Angus Haines, Rohan Jackson
Senior girls: Alyce Heap, Sarah Lim, Meredith Norman, Emily Sorensen NTR: Maia Von Baumgarten-Tucker
Junior Boys: Toby Cazzolato, Max Grivell, Jack Marschall, Ethan Penck TR1: Leith Soden TR2: Oscar Johnston
Coaches and Managers: Bridget Anderson, Simon Uppill and Olivia Sprod

Follow the events and results here: http://onsw.asn.au/ozchamps2017/ and we will post highlights here and on Facebook.

 
Our juniors preparing at the Burra Training Camp in July

 
   
   
Recent News
Australian Championships in NSW Thursday, 21 September 2017 The Australian Championships events are to be held from Saturday 23rd Sep to Sunday 1st Oct.
Narrinyeri by Night - and by Day! Thursday, 7 September 2017 Last OY Foot Orienteering Event for 2017!
SA Middle and Long Distance Championships Sunday, 3 September 2017 These events were both held north of Burra on 2nd and 3rd September
A Sprint and an Ultra-Long Race Sunday, 27 August 2017 Local orienteers had a 2 stage sprint event whilst the Southern Arrows competed in the NOL Ultra-Long in the ACT this weekend.
WONNA CREEK AND PARADISE Friday, 25 August 2017 The 2017 SA Middle and Long-Distance Championships, Burra, 2-3 September.
SA Schools Relay Championships Friday, 11 August 2017
Worlds End and Wirra Wirra Monday, 7 August 2017 Long OY events on contrasting weekends
World Championships in Estonia Monday, 17 July 2017 The world orienteering championships were held in Estonia from 30th June to 7th July in Estonia.
KUITPO WEEKEND Saturday, 1 July 2017 Come join Tjuringa for a Camp on Saturday and the OY event on Sunday.
Perfect weather for OY event at Para Wirra Tuesday, 20 June 2017
World Orienteering Day at Thorndon Park Friday, 26 May 2017
New Permanent Courses at Hawthorndene Reserve Monday, 15 May 2017
World Masters Games - New Zealand Sunday, 23 April 2017 South Australian orienteers are this week competing in the orienteering competition as part of the World Masters Games being held near Auckland
Oceania Championships - New Zealand Friday, 14 April 2017 A number of South Australians are competed at the Oceania Championships around Auckland over Easter