Welcome to Orienteering in South Australia

 Orienteering in South Australian is managed by Orienteering SA and is a sport in which participants navigate to complete a course using a map & compass. Newcomers click here.Click here to read or subscribe to ENEWS  Click here to use our Mobile/Tablet Version

Voting for the 2017 Course Planners Award is now open for Adelaide based events. Go to 2017 Results Page for details.

Mid-week evening training now focuses on fitness - see the coaching and training page: Tuesdays at North Adelaide Parklands - McKinnon Pde & Thursdays at Belair National Park.

First City to Bush event at Morialta on Sun 30th April

Entries now open for City to Bush #2 at Athelstone North on Sun 7th May. Entries close on Wed 3rd May. Enter on the day is also available. Please note that the start location is different to that stated in printed programme.

Entries now open for City to Bush #3 Foot & MTBO event at O'Halloran Hill on Sat 13th May. Entries close on Wed 10th May. Enter on the day is also available

Next Training Day on Wed 16th May at Para Wirra Conservation Park.

Tintookies Orienteers invite you to help celebrate World Orienteering Day on Wed 24th May by taking part in a Night Score Event at Thorndon Park and follow up social gathering at the Tintookies Shed. Entries now open on Eventor and close on Sun 21st May

 

 

 

 


 
   
   

World Masters Games - New Zealand

Sunday, 23 April 2017

Sprint Qualification - Sunday 23rd April

 The qualification was held at the University of Auckland

South Australians have made it through to the A finals of the Sprint at World Masters. With John Nieuwenhoven 11th in M35, Ben Rattray 12th in M40, Paul Hoopmann 10th in M65, Bob Smith 10th in M70 and Jenny Casanova 7th in W40 in their respective heats. Kirsten and Bo (TT members from Denmark) have missed out and will run the B final.

Results and maps are available 

See Facebook for some photos.

All courses had a map change - Map 1 for M35

 

 
   
   
Recent News
World Masters Games - New Zealand Sunday, 23 April 2017 South Australian orienteers are this week competing in the orienteering competition as part of the World Masters Games being held near Auckland
Oceania Championships - New Zealand Friday, 14 April 2017 A number of South Australians are competed at the Oceania Championships around Auckland over Easter
Kuitpo Photos Tuesday, 11 April 2017 131 photos on Facebook!
SA Orienteers to represent Australia in New Zealand Thursday, 6 April 2017 Some SA orienteers are travelling to New Zealand to compete in the Oceania Championships over Easter followed by the World Masters Games
Forest Orienteering Begins at Belair NP Monday, 27 March 2017 Local orienteers competed in an event on Sunday 26th in Belair NP whilst some of our elite Southern Arrows were in Canberra for a round of NOL events
Great start to MTBO Season Monday, 27 March 2017
SA Sprint Champs in ideal weather Monday, 6 March 2017
Snap Sprint Series No 4 - Karinya - Blackwood High School Wednesday, 1 March 2017 GPS analysis of the long course by Stefano Raus
Snap Sprint Series - Semaphore Park Saturday, 11 February 2017 Some GPS analysis of some routes
Three Days of Adelaide Sunday, 29 January 2017 Local orienteers participated in some great training activities by Stefano Raus, SA Coach in residence from Italy
Orienteering in 2017 Monday, 26 December 2016
Orienteering SA - new SA orienteering gear Monday, 28 November 2016
SE Parklands Twilight Series - Route Choice Analysis Monday, 21 November 2016
OSA Presentation Afternoon Thursday, 17 November 2016 Last Sunday afternoon was the annual OSA Presentation event.